Spring Programme 2015

header

The following are our arranged walks with usual meeting venue of LYIT, remember all walks are subject to change.Those members that have not been out for a while now is the time to dust off those boots and get back on the hills. For those people who have concerns as to their fitness levels and possible new members we have introduced track walks.

Saturday 7th Feburary, Meenadreen , Glenveigh, 3 to 4 hour walk lead by Marion
Sunday 8th Feburary , Inch Island track walk 1 to 2 hours, Liam
Sunday 15th Feburary Tieveileed, 3 to 4 hours, Kathleen
Sunday 22nd Feburary Mourne Mts, Meen Mhoir agus Meen Beag 4 to 5 hours Brian
Sunday 1st March Aghla, Fintown, 3 to 4 hours Brian
Saturday 7th March Doohery to Fintown , Leader Michael
Sunday 8th March Coravaddy Wood ,1 to 2 hours Leader Dennis
Sunday 15th March Blue Stack to plane crash 5 hours leader Terry
Sunday 22nd March Mount Nephin Co Mayo , Leader Brian
Sunday 29th March Downings 3 to 4 hours Leader Kathleen
Saturday 4th April Ards Forest track walk 2 hours Kathleen
Sunday 5th April Meenadreen ( different route) 4 hours Marion
Sunday 12th April Lady Addair, Glenveigh 5 hours Christine/Dorothy
Sunday 19th April Mount Errigal Leader Brian Start 11 AM at foot of Errigal car park
Sunday 26th April Knockalla 3 to 4 hours Leader Maura
Wednesday 15th April ,Knockibrin 2 hours Leader Noel
Wednesday 22nd April Inch Island track walk 1 to 2 hours Dorothy
Wednesday 29th April Coravaddy Wood 1 to 2 hours

Mourne Mts departs 8am arrive back LK at 9pm, will stop for evening meal, awaiting quote for minibus for trip

Mount Nephin Mayo departs Sat afternoon, overnight stay, return Sunday awaiting quote for minibus

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>